Chapter 1 Let’s give this serious letter a decision! Part 1

TL : kekel2ms
ED : Novarime, wynser

Special thanks to Raystorm (ED 3)

Part 1

――I want Kazuma’s child.

I stiffened at the words which Yunyun spat out passionately, while dripping out the black tea at the ends of my mouth.

In front of my eyes, Yunyun is clenching her fist and shivering with a red face.

It’s not only me who becomes stiffened.

Everyone except me, has their mouth agape.

That’s so sudden right, anyhow something that Yunyun blurted out is……

“Hey, Megumin, can you wait a bit for this turn? if you let me fix my move once, I will give you this strange stone that I found at Arkarentia’s hot spring”

…… Nope, there is someone who didn’t read the atmosphere at all and listen when someone is having conversation.

While facing Megumin who’s stiffened, Aqua is holding a pawn and troubled.

After I collect myself, I wiped out the black tea on my mouth, and Darkness was still dumbfounded and tilted her cup, black tea is spilling all over the carpet. I left my cup on the table, fixing my neck towards Yunyun.

“……What did you just say?”

“I said ‘I want Ka…I want Kazuma’s child’!”

Yunyun answered my question with her face flushed red.

It looks like what I heard wasn’t wrong.

“…… As for me, I want the first child to be a girl”

“It’s, It’s no good, the first child must be a boy!”

I thought she was a quiet girl but, it looks like she is a ‘person that will say what they needs’-type.

However I have something that I can’t just give up. If you are a man, surely you want to be called Papa……!

“ No, wait a minute, a girl or a boy… why suddenly the talk progressed to that extent?…anyways Yunyun, what are you blurting out all of a sudden!? Do you really understand the words that you just said?”

Megumin who regained her composure, stood up from that place spontaneously.

“Th, That’s right, just like what Megumin had said, Yunyun was it!? I don’t understand what is happening between Kazuma and you but, don’t lose your mind! Do you really know about what kind of man he is!?”

Darkness said something that badmouths me.

“Huh? Wait a minute!? Yep, right here! It looks like I must leave the person who is treated as a useless crusader right here……!?”

Without knowing the uproar, a person with her own pace, Aqua is still holding a pawn and troubled.

Her opponent Megumin, grabbed Yunyun’s shoulder and her whole body was trembling.

“Please come back to your senses… Anyway, there are times when you  occasionally rush over to a conclusion and you become incapable to see what is in front of you! What the heck is happening? Please talk about it step by step!”

“Be, Because, Because!! If I don’t make any child with Kazuma, the world will! And the Demon King will……!!”

Although Yunyun was shaken by Megumin, she shouted words with tearful face.

“Oh, I see, the world will…… Don’t worry, you don’t need to say it all. Just leave the world and demon king to me. If I make a child with Yunyun, the demon lord will somehow, and the world will be saved right? I, don’t have any reason to refuse a request from a troubled person. “

“Oh! You! Even though when we beg you to took a quest, you resist it so much!”

“Truly! Despite usually never listening to our words, at times like this you suddenly become so considerate. Rather than that, please have some sense of crisis for this sudden development!”

“Be quietーー what’s wrong with you all since a while ago! This problem is only between the two of us right!? Any person who aren’t involved should just be quiet on the sidelines! This my very awaited popular season, don’t disturb!”

“This man even dare to lash back ー anyway, I’m not uninvolved, if my friend gets involved with a strange man, I won’t just watch from the sidelines!”

To silence Megumin who became more flare up, I continued even more.

“In the first place, despite always finding beautiful girls and women, until now there weren’t any development is even stranger right!?  We are the heroes who fought with a great number of Demon King’s army’s boss, aren’t we!? Somehow, we have already solved many incidents ,right! Soon, it wouldn’t be strange if there are beautiful girls who deeply admire me, or an adventurer who come to ask my sign will appear right!! Oi, Darkness! If you are an important noble, hand over a medal for my achievements!”

“Y,You! If you think something like that, don’t say it! You will make all of your achievement you gain from working hard to become nothing!”

Yunyun who sees the fight,

“C, Calm down! Sorry, it’s my fault, p, please calm down!”

said that between us while being flustered.

“In this country, I heard that it’s normal to marry around 16-20 years old! Or you can get married at 14 years old!? If Yunyun and Megumin are classmates, she’s already 14 years old, right!? Then, there’s no problem, isn’t it! It’s wonderful, It’s WONDERFUL! I’m happy because the rules don’t drag us! And I’m happy too because I’m won’t be called a lolicon! I, for the first time came to like this world !! Anyway, what? You all, do you like me? Are you jealous because I will start dating with Yunyun!? Then, say it honestly, you tsunderes!”

“This guy! Darkness, punishment! Let’s punish this man once!”

“Yosh, let’s beat up this no good man who can only fast-talk!”

“Oh? Oh? Oh… you want to do it? You all never learn, huh! You know since I have Drain Touch, touching your body counts as self-defense! No matter what place I touch, it doesn’t count as sexual harassment!”

I intimidate those two by  opening and closing my hands as if trying to grope them and while I am provoking them, Megumin start to lifted her eyebrow.

And now, it looks like Megumin wants to attack and with a *Kuikui sound, her mantle starts to float from the corner.

TLnote: Kuikui (sfx for someone trying to chant something)

“Hey, It’s your turn Megumin, please look, I have confidence in this move. Hey, come here quickly!”

“Explosion!”

“Waaaaaa!!”

Megumin who’s tugged by Aqua, flipped over the game board without looking while shouting Explosion.

“Uh……Uh…… . Should have prohibited the Explosion rule……!”

I glance at Aqua’s back while she is picking up the pawns which are scattered on the carpet while crying, and Megumin came here and took a stance with her staff.

“Even though I look like this, I always train hard everyday because I am aiming to become the strongest magician. For someone with low status like Kazuma, I can win this with ease without using any magic!”

“Oops, as expected, even I was offended by that. My speciality is, regardless of my low status, I have already exchanged fists with a great number of strong enemies. I can’t possibly be left behind by this stupid explosion demon who can only remember one magic. That muscle brain crusader over there is no exception too.”

“Muscle brain crusader!?”

When the atmosphere starts to look like a battle will begin soon, Yunyun’s eyes start to become teary, and suddenly shouted.

“Megumin! Please listen! Crimson Demon’s village will……, Crimson Demon’s village will be gone!!”

Next>>

31 thoughts on “Chapter 1 Let’s give this serious letter a decision! Part 1

  1. Haha, thanks for the translation.
    I will suggest putting your work through spell/grammar check with MS words. That’s what I always do.

    Please do the entire chapter 1, will link to your blog, thanks.

    Like

  2. In my last workplace I had three mates with the same first name (Eduardo), couldn’t help but think of them when seeing Ed1, Ed2 and Ed3 here. LOL.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the part chapter.
    Although unless you’re explain something about the TL please keep your commentary out of the chapter. It’s never a good move, and only makes the story confusing to read.

    Like

    • Seconding this, putting your TLnotes in the middle of the text really interrupts the flow of reading. Please consider putting them after the chapter. Also you might want to qualitycheck for commas and reread it multiple times, some of the sentences are wrong.

      Like

  4. Please, for the love of god, never fucking post a translator comment into the middle of a story every again. It ruins the flow, and is needless, if you need to attention whore that much, you may as well not translate anything at all and let someone else pick it up

    Like

    • how about you stop reading this then?
      i’m okay with the suggestion of not putting a random comment in the middle of a story
      but if the sentence do need an explanation, of course i’ll put a note there(i’m not saying our past notes/comments ARE needed)
      i’ll just return your words then
      if you need to attention whore this much, you may as well not comment anything or read our blog
      no one is forcing you to read our translation
      why don’t you find someone else to translate this then?
      btw nice email and bait

      edit: ah, btw before anyone gets angry, i’ll just say this
      we do accept constructive criticisms
      does a constructive criticism requires flaming or the likes? no
      constructive criticism is something like Yunners’ comment above, giving suggestions, notifying if something is wrong(although he’s too lazy to help translators by pointing it out. we posted this because we thought it’s already accurate[not counting the random tl comments ofc], just by saying some of the sentences are wrong is not going to help)

      you guys are free to interpret this comment in any way you like, whether i’m easily baited, easily agitated or whatever

      Like

      • Hi, just a few edits here that might need correcting, and thanks for the translation!

        “Hey, Megumin, can you wait a bit for this turn? if you let me fix my move once, I will give you this strange stone that I found at Arkarentia’s hot spring” – Should capitalize the “If” at the start of the second sentence.

        …… Nope, there is someone who didn’t read the atmosphere at all and listen when someone is having conversation. – Might help to add a “doesn’t” before “listen” since the sentence seems awkward without it (makes it sound like you’re saying she is listening). Also an “a” is needed before “conversation”.

        While facing Megumin who’s stiffened, Aqua is holding a pawn and troubled. – I don’t know how the sentence is constructed in Japanese, but in English this is very awkwardly phrased. Might be better to say “Aqua is holding a pawn while troubled”, or “a troubled Aqua was holding a pawn”; whichever one you thinks fits more.

        After I collect myself, I wiped out the black tea on my mouth, and Darkness was still dumbfounded and tilted her cup, black tea is spilling all over the carpet. I left my cup on the table, fixing my neck towards Yunyun. – “I wiped off” would be better suited here, and “tilted” should probably be “tilting” since it is a currently occurring action.

        “It’s, It’s no good, the first child must be a boy!”- Second “it’s” should be lowercase.

        I thought she was a quiet girl but, it looks like she is a ‘person that will say what they needs’-type. – I’m not quite sure what the phrase is supposed to be here, once again may sound fine in Japanese but the English looks weird. Might be better to say “a person that will say what they need to”, or possibly “a person that speaks up when they need to” depending on the context; I’m thinking the latter since he mentioned her being a quiet person.

        “ No, wait a minute, a girl or a boy… why suddenly the talk progressed to that extent?…anyways Yunyun, what are you blurting out all of a sudden!? Do you really understand the words that you just said?” – Rephrasing it to “why did the talk suddenly progress to that extent”, and capitalizing “anyways” would fix this one.

        “Th, That’s right, just like what Megumin had said, Yunyun was it!? I don’t understand what is happening between Kazuma and you but, don’t lose your mind! Do you really know about what kind of man he is!?” – Instead of a comma, a hyphen may be better for the stutter here, and the comma before “don’t lose your mind” is unnecessary. The last sentence might need rephrasing, but it looks okay at the moment.

        Without knowing the uproar, a person with her own pace, Aqua is still holding a pawn and troubled. – Same thing as the last time with the wording.

        “Please come back to your senses… Anyway, there are times when you occasionally rush over to a conclusion and you become incapable to see what is in front of you! What the heck is happening? Please talk about it step by step!” – “Incapable of seeing” might be a better wording in this case.

        “Be, Because, Because!! If I don’t make any child with Kazuma, the world will! And the Demon King will……!!” – A hyphen for the first stutter, and change child to children (since having the singular in front of “any” in this context makes it awkward).

        Although Yunyun was shaken by Megumin, she shouted words with tearful face. – “with a tearful face”.

        “Oh, I see, the world will…… Don’t worry, you don’t need to say it all. Just leave the world and demon king to me. If I make a child with Yunyun, the demon lord will somehow, and the world will be saved right? I, don’t have any reason to refuse a request from a troubled person.” – “The Demon King” for consistency. And I feel like there’s a word missing after “somewhow”, also the comma in the third sentence is unnecessary.

        “Oh! You! Even though when we beg you to took a quest, you resist it so much!”- “take” instead of “took”.

        “Be quietーー what’s wrong with you all since a while ago! This problem is only between the two of us right!? Any person who aren’t involved should just be quiet on the sidelines! This my very awaited popular season, don’t disturb!” – Either change “person” to people, or change “aren’t to isn’t”, in other words either “Any person who isn’t involved” or “People who aren’t involved”. Also needs an “is” between “This” and “my”. Also instead of a comma before “don’t disturb” it might be better to use a semicolon.

        To silence Megumin who became more flare up, I continued even more.- “flared up”

        “In the first place, despite always finding beautiful girls and women, until now there weren’t any development is even stranger right!? We are the heroes who fought with a great number of Demon King’s army’s boss, aren’t we!? Somehow, we have already solved many incidents ,right! Soon, it wouldn’t be strange if there are beautiful girls who deeply admire me, or an adventurer who come to ask my sign will appear right!! Oi, Darkness! If you are an important noble, hand over a medal for my achievements!” – Might be a good idea to insert a “which” after “development”, “comes to ask for my signature” for the third sentence.

        “Y,You! If you think something like that, don’t say it! You will make all of your achievement you gain from working hard to become nothing!” – Hypen instead of a comma for the stutter again. And make it “achievements” and remove the “to” that is before “become nothing”.

        “C, Calm down! Sorry, it’s my fault, p, please calm down!”- Replace the commas with a hyphen for the stutters.

        said that between us while being flustered.- Might be good to combine this with the “Yunyun who sees the fight,” sentence and place that after her statement. In other words making it look like this: “C-Calm down! Sorry, it’s my fault, p-please calm down!” Yunyun who sees the fight, says between us while being flustered.

        “In this country, I heard that it’s normal to marry around 16-20 years old! Or you can get married at 14 years old!? If Yunyun and Megumin are classmates, she’s already 14 years old, right!? Then, there’s no problem, isn’t it! It’s wonderful, It’s WONDERFUL! I’m happy because the rules don’t drag us! And I’m happy too because I’m won’t be called a lolicon! I, for the first time came to like this world !! Anyway, what? You all, do you like me? Are you jealous because I will start dating with Yunyun!? Then, say it honestly, you tsunderes!” – “I won’t be called a lolicon”, lowercase the second “it’s” in the wonderful statement.

        “This guy! Darkness, punishment! Let’s punish this man once!”- Change to “man at once”, unleash the original meaning was meant to signify a singular statement.

        “Yosh, let’s beat up this no good man who can only fast-talk!”- It’s a bit weird leaving in the Japanese here, even though most people who read this site will understand what you mean. Might be better just to change it to “Alright!” or something similar.

        I intimidate those two by opening and closing my hands as if trying to grope them and while I am provoking them, Megumin start to lifted her eyebrow.- “lift her eyebrow”

        “Oops, as expected, even I was offended by that. My speciality is, regardless of my low status, I have already exchanged fists with a great number of strong enemies. I can’t possibly be left behind by this stupid explosion demon who can only remember one magic. That muscle brain crusader over there is no exception too.” – Misspelled “specialty” here.

        When the atmosphere starts to look like a battle will begin soon, Yunyun’s eyes start to become teary, and suddenly shouted. – Might be better to say “and she suddenly shouts”.

        “Megumin! Please listen! Crimson Demon’s village will……, Crimson Demon’s village will be gone!!” – “will be gone” is fine, but maybe something like “will disappear”, or “will be erased” would suit the context better since “will be gone” doesn’t give any indication of something negative occurring.

        Anyways that’s all I caught, ignoring the very minor grammar issues, thanks again for the translation and I look forward to your next release of this series should you continue it! I’ll be more than willing to help edit it again should you need it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I thought she was a quiet girl but, it looks like she is a ‘person that will say what they needs’-type. –
        it’s more like she will say what she needs or what she wants/wishes for

        And I feel like there’s a word missing after “somewhow”,
        ah, we also got confused there since the raw is also like that. i’ll add a note to prevent future misunderstandings

        Misspelled “specialty” here.
        according to british english it’s correct
        … actually we’re not even consistent on using british english or american english, so discrepancies like this will often occur

        Like

  5. I think it’s better if you translate the entire chapter first and then upload it rather than upload it part by part.
    anyway, thanks for the chap 🙂

    Like

  6. Nice, thanks for translating.
    Also I seconding Mike’s opinion, finish a chapter then upload it than updating it part by part seems better.

    Like

  7. Thank you for the chapter!

    if you dont want to read TL notes (that some TL’s are proud to put there with their work), just look for some other TL with the same history and read him instead to come here and complaint, is not you who do the TL
    TL’s have the autority to put what they think is: hilarius, coment, data, apendix, etc. if they decided to do so
    for my side im very glad TL continues his work so we (readers) can still get the release!
    if you discern, maybe learning the languaje and TL to post it like you like will sufice and solve problems, thx.
    note from a learning and maybe in a future a TL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment